Lankford Wins at Daytona in the Xfinity Series!!

2021 Xfinity Series Champion Steele Lankford starts the season out by winning at Daytona Speedway! Rounding out the top 5 were Keaton Beaver, Chris Luckey, Ryan Smith and Scott Hopson. The race would see 5 yellows for 16 laps.

Karl Phillips won the pole with a lap time of 50.462 to lead the field of 38 xfinity cars to the green flag. 45 cars tried to qualify in.

Next week the Xfinity drivers head back to the Auto Club Speedway for 75laps.

We are still reviewing the race and making final decisions on penalties for this race. Penaties should be posted by the end of the weekend.

Posted in Uncategorized