Lankford Spins to Win at Daytona Speedway in the ARCA Series!!

Xfinity Series Champion Steele Lankford wins at Daytona in the ARCA Series in a wild finish! Rounding out the top 5 were Chris Luckey, Jonathan Cross, Ryan Pelfrey and Christopher Hockley. Kyle Finlayson would set fast time with a lap of 49.667 to lead the field of 38 cars to the green flag. 42 cars attempted to qualify for the race. The race would slow 5 times for 15 laps.

Daytona Penalties:
Steele Lankford- changing lanes before start finish line initial start-10pts
Jeffrey Oliver- changing lanes before start finish line lap 44 restart- 10pts

Next week the ARCA Drivers head to the windy city to run 85 laps at Chicagoland Speedway

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.