David Moore Claims First Ever OSR Checkers at Daytona Speedway in the Winter Trucks!!

David Moore picks up first OSR Win in the Winter Truck Series at Daytona Speedway!!! Following Moore was Spencer Chisnall, Mark Procter, Taylor Locklear and Earl Wolfe.

George Smolar would win the pole with a lap of 52.245 to lead the field of 38 trucks to the green flag. The race would slow 5 times for 16 laps.

Full results and standings at ohiosimracing.com

Daytona Penalties:

#94 Wade Hutchison- (rules section 10.3.1) season long league suspension for wreckless driving and wrecking the leaders while several laps down and possible league ban.

Next week the trucks head to the historic North Wilkesboro for The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation 100! Announcement coming soon on prizes that will be up for grabs during this race!!

Posted in Uncategorized